contact us  
                    contact us | site map           text size

 

IHC News
Sun, July 15 2018 – Fri, July 20 2018
Idaho Teachers Invited to Attend Summer Institute on Idaho’s History
Fri, March 9 2018 at 6:30 PM
Hemingway Literary Center at Boise State University Hosts Kate Moore who will present on her book "The Radium Girls" on March 9, 2018
sponsor: The Hemingway Literary Center at Boise State University
phone: (208) 426-3191
location: Ron and Linda Yanke Family Research Park, 220 E. Parkcenter Blvd., Boise, ID
Thu, February 22 2018 at 6:30 PM
Mountain Home Hosts "Living Voices: The Right to Dream"
sponsor: Mountain Home Arts Council
contact: Chris DeVore
phone: (208) 587-3706
location: Mountain Home High School’s Lloyd Schiller Gym, 300 South 11th East Street, Mountain Home, ID
Thu, February 22 2018
IHC to Honor Former Idaho Supreme Court Justice Jim Jones for Outstanding Achievement in the Humanities, Thursday, February 22
contact: Debra Schlechte
phone: (208) 345-5346
Thu, February 8 2018
Pulitzer Prize-winning Editorial Cartoonist Jack Ohman to Speak in Twin Falls
Mon, January 8 2018
Pulitzer Prize-winning Journalist James B. Stewart to Speak in Idaho Falls, April 12
Stewart's topic is "Truth Matters: How Fake News and False Statements Undermine America."
Wed, November 29 2017
Idaho Humanities Council Awards $72,658 in Grants
Wed, November 22 2017
Idaho Humanities Council Hires New Executive Director
Thu, November 16 2017
IHC anthology on Wilderness wins award for "Idaho Book of the Year"
Mon, November 13 2017
Three New Members Join Idaho Humanities Council Board
small med large